Boston Celtics
Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics

Get ready to enjoy the best Boston Celtics betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Boston Celtics Team History

One of the most storied franchises in the National Basketball Association, the Boston Celtics have had seen success ever since its founding in 1946 as one of the NBA’s eight original teams. The Celtics have always stayed in Boston, being founded by Walter A. Brown, the Boston Garden-Arena Corporation president, as a member of the Basketball Association of America, which later merged with the National Basketball League to become the NBA.

Boston Celtics Championships

The Boston Celtics have the most championships in NBA history with 17 trophies, which includes nine championships over the rival Los Angeles Lakers (who are second with 16 titles). The Celtics won 11 championships from 1957 to 1969, led by Hall of Famers Bill Russell, John Havlicek, Tommy Heinsohn, K.C. Jones, Sam Jones, and more. The Celtics of the 1970s were able to rebuild behind JoJo White and Dave Cowens following Russell’s retirement to win two more titles. In the 1980s, the Celtics led by Larry Bird, Robert Parish, and Kevin McHale took home three more NBA championships. After more than a decade of mediocrity – at least by Boston’s standards – the Celtics once again stood atop the NBA world, winning the Larry O’Brien Trophy in 2008.

 Ready to enjoy the best Boston Celtics betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Boston Celtics Famous Players and Hall of Famers

With 11 championship titles, Bill Russell is one of the greatest Boston Celtics and NBA players in the Association’s history. Russell was a force on both the offensive and defensive side of the ball, averaging 15.1 points per game and 22.5 rebounds per game as he redefined the center position in basketball. Russell was also known as the consummate teammate. He drew praises from almost every single one of his teammates.

Along with Russell was John Havlicek, who was along for eight of the Celtics’ championship runs. Havlicek holds several of the franchise’s records: regular-season points (26,395) and minutes played (46,471). Havlicek also ranks second in assists (6,114) and fifth in rebounds (8,007). Havlicek also earned 13 NBA All-Star appearances and four All-NBA First Team selections and the 1974 NBA Finals MVP.

Larry Bird defined the Boston Celtics in the 1980s with his deadly three-point shooting and clutch heroics. Bird led the Celtics to three titles while racking up averages of 24.3 points per game, 10.0 rebounds per game and 6.3 assists per game during his 13-year career that was cut short due to injuries. If Bird was able to stay healthy, one can only wonder how much greater his resume would have been.

Younger Celtics fans will remember the Boston squads led by Paul Pierce, who played the bulk of his 19-year career with the Celtics (1998-2013). Joined by fellow stars Kevin Garnett, Ray Allen, and Rajon Rondo, Pierce helped the Celtics earn their most recent championship in 2008 over the rival Lakers, earning Finals MVP honors along the way. Pierce was also named an All-Star ten times during his career, all coming in a Celtics uniform. Paul retired in 2017, averaging 19.7 points per game.

Be sure to check out our Boston Celtics betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports