Cleveland Cavaliers
Cleveland Cavaliers

Cleveland Cavaliers

Get ready to enjoy the best Cleveland Cavaliers betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Cleveland Cavaliers Team History

The Cleveland Cavaliers won their long-awaited championship in 2016, their first since the team was founded in 1970. The Cleveland Cavaliers were formed as an expansion team along with the Buffalo Braves and the Portland Trailblazers and went on to struggle in the early years before finally winning their division and making the playoffs for the first time in 1976. The team has stayed in Cleveland the entire duration of the franchise and has played in the Rocket Mortgage Field House since moving there in 1994.

Cleveland Cavaliers Championships

The Cleveland Cavaliers finally hoisted the Larry O’Brien Trophy in 2016 after almost a decade of coming close and falling short. Akron’s LeBron James returned to Cleveland after winning several championships in Miami to lead the Cavaliers to their first-ever championship. The Cavaliers have made the NBA Finals five times total (2007, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018), all with LeBron James leading the team. After falling to the Golden State Warriors in the 2015 Finals, the Cleveland Cavaliers battled back from a 3-1 series deficit against the Warriors to win the title, making it the first time a team has come back after falling behind 3-1 to win the Finals. The Cavaliers would then face the Warriors two more times, falling both times in the Finals.

Ready to enjoy the best Cleveland Cavaliers betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Cleveland Cavaliers Famous Players and Hall of Famers

Hometown hero LeBron James ranks at the top of the list of Cleveland Cavaliers of all time. Despite stirring up a bit of ill will during his first departure from Cleveland, coming home and winning the franchise’s first championship certainly erased a lot of the bad taste that had been in many of the fans’ mouths. As of 2019, James has won three total NBA championships and had earned NBA Finals MVPs in all his titles. James has also won the Most Valuable Player Award four times and has been named an All-Star 15 times. James left Cleveland a second time in 2018 for the Los Angeles Lakers, and with several more years of basketball left, he will likely have another opportunity to chase after another championship.

After James left the first time, the Cleveland Cavaliers drafted Kyrie Irving to fill the void their superstar left. Irving was not able to lead the Cavaliers back to the prominence they enjoyed under James on his own as the team continued their rebuild. Still, Irving played a crucial role during the team’s championship run in 2016. Irving left the Cavaliers during the 2017 offseason for the Boston Celtics and left the Celtics in 2019 to join the Brooklyn Nets.

Before LeBron James and Kyrie Irving was Mark Price, who spent nine out of his 12 years in the NBA with the Cavaliers. One of the NBA’s most consistent shooters, Price became the second player after Larry Bird to join the 50-40-90 club in 1988-1989, shooting more than 50 percent from the field, more than 40 percent from the three-point line and 90 percent from the free-throw line in a season.

Be sure to check out our Cleveland Cavaliers betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports