Golden State Warriors
Golden State Warriors

Golden State Warriors

Get ready to enjoy the best Golden State Warriors betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Golden State Warriors Team History

One of the most dominant teams in recent years, the Golden State Warriors, have one of the longest tenures as a professional basketball team, beginning with its formation in 1946 in Philadelphia as the Philadelphia Warriors in the Basketball Association of America. The team would move to San Francisco in 1962 as the San Francisco Warriors, but would then change its name once more in 1971 to the Golden State Warriors, adopting the region’s nickname.

Golden State Warriors Championships

The Philadelphia Warriors won the inaugural BAA championship in 1947. They would win its second championship in 1956, but the team would struggle to find similar success for the rest of its tenure in Philadelphia. After its move across the country, the Warriors would win its third championship title in 1975, with the Rick Barry and Jamal Wilkes-led Warriors upsetting the heavily favored Washington Bullets in a four-game sweep. 

Despite a decade of success in the 1980s with regular trips to the postseason behind stars Chris Mullin and Tim Hardaway, the Warriors would not win another championship until the 2010s. Led by a new All-Star cast of Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson, and Draymond Green, winning in 2015 over LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers. 

The Warriors would post the best regular season record in 2016 but would fall in seven games to the Cleveland Cavaliers despite taking a 3-1 series lead, becoming the first team to lose a Finals series with that lead. After signing Kevin Durant in free agency, the following summer, the Warriors would then go on to win the next two NBA titles in 2017 and 2018, both coming at the expense of the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Warriors returned to the NBA Finals the following year but lost in six games to the Toronto Raptors.

Ready to enjoy the best Golden State Warriors betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Golden State Warriors Famous Players and Hall of Famers

One of the most dynamic and deadly offensive players of his generation, Stephen Curry, has dazzled fans with his shooting stroke, which allows him to strike from virtually anywhere on the court. With Curry at the helm, the Warriors won the NBA titles in 2015, 2017, and 2018. As of 2019, Curry has taken the Warriors to five straight Finals from 2015 through 2019. As of this writing, Curry ranks third in the NBA’s records book for three-pointing shooting, a record he is likely to break as he continues his Hall of Fame-worthy career. Curry has been named to six All-Star teams and has won two NBA Most Valuable Player Awards along with his three NBA championships and three All-NBA First Team selections.

Before the Splash Brothers and the Warriors dynasty of the 2010s, there was Rick Barry and the Warriors of the 1970s. Barry played for the San Francisco Warriors from 1965 to 1967 and then returned to play for the Golden State Warriors from 1972 to 1978, leading the Warriors to the NBA title in 1975. During his career, Barry was chosen as an NBA All-Star eight times and was an All-NBA First Team selection five times.

Be sure to check out our Golden State Warriors betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports