Minnesota Timberwolves
Minnesota Timberwolves

Minnesota Timberwolves

Get ready to enjoy the best Minnesota Timberwolves betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Minnesota Timberwolves Team History

The Minnesota Timberwolves were founded in 1989 as an NBA expansion team, bringing an NBA team back to Minneapolis after the Minneapolis Lakers left for Los Angeles in 1960. After struggling in their first few years, the Timberwolves saw their fortunes change after the arrival of Kevin Garnett in the 1995 NBA draft. With Garnett on board, the Timberwolves would become a perennial postseason contender, making the playoffs eight years in a row from 1997 to 2004. Minnesota would again struggle for more than a decade as the franchise worked to rebuild following the departure of Garnett.

Minnesota Timberwolves Championships

The Minnesota Timberwolves have never won an NBA Finals, let alone made it to the championship series. The Timberwolves were bounced in the first round the first seven years they qualified for the postseason, but led by Garnett, were made it all the way to the Western Conference Finals in 2004, where they would fall to the Los Angeles Lakers. The Timberwolves would miss the postseason the following year in 2005. They would not return to the playoffs for 14 years until the drought was ended in 2018, when the Timberwolves entered the postseason as the No. 8 seed, ultimately falling to the top-seeded Houston Rockets.

Ready to enjoy the best Minnesota Timberwolves betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Minnesota Timberwolves Famous Players and Hall of Famers

Kevin Garnett may be known for his championship success with the Boston Celtics. Still, the superstar power forward spent the majority of his 21-year NBA career with the Minnesota Timberwolves, playing in the Twin Cities from 1995 to 2007 and again for the 2015-2016 season, ending his career wearing a Timberwolves jersey. Garnett was named an NBA All-Star 15 times, winning the NBA All-Star Game MVP award in 2003. Considered one of the greatest power forward to have ever played the game, Garnett also won the NBA Most Valuable Player award in 2004 and has been selected to nine All-NBA Teams and nine NBA All-Defensive First Teams. Garnett also holds several franchise records, including points scored (19,201), minutes played (36,189), rebounds (10,718), assists (4,216), steals (1,315) and blocks (1,590).

During the Timberwolves’ lean years in the 2000s and 2010s, Kevin Love was the bright spot in Minnesota, with the versatile big man setting the longest streak of double-doubles since the NBA-ABA merger with 53 in a row during the 2010-2011 season. Love was named an NBA All-Star three times during his tenure with the Timberwolves and would receive several more All-Star nods after he was traded to the Cleveland Cavaliers, with whom he won an NBA championship. Love left Minnesota as the Timberwolves’ fifth-highest scorer with 6989 points. Love also ranks second on the team’s all-time roster with 4,452 boards and in three-point baskets made with 440 three-balls. Love also led the league in rebounding in 2011, when he also won the NBA Most Improved Player award. He would also put his three-point prowess on display in 2012 when he was crowned the NBA Three-Point Shootout champion.

Be sure to check out our Minnesota Timberwolves betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports