New York Knicks
New York Knicks

New York Knicks

Get ready to enjoy the best New York Knicks betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads. 

New York Knicks Team History

One of the founding members of the Basketball Association of America, the New York Knicks were established in 1946 and later joined the NBA as part of the BAA’s merger with the National Basketball League, finding early success in the 1950s with three straight trips to the NBA Finals. After struggling in the late 1950s and the 1960s, the Knicks returned as one of the more dominant teams in the 1970s. The Knicks returned to their dominant form in the 1990s but struggled in the 2000s.  They continue to seek another NBA championship.

 New York Knicks Championships

The New York Knicks failed to win an NBA championship throughout the 1950s despite making three straight appearances in the NBA Finals. It wouldn’t be until 1970 when the Knicks won their first NBA championship by defeating the Los Angeles Lakers in seven games. The Knicks would win their second NBA title in 1973 with another series victory over the Lakers, this time in five games. The Knicks of the 1990s led by Hall of Fame center Patrick Ewing returned to the NBA Finals in 1994 but fell short in seven games to the Houston Rockets. The Knicks returned to the Finals in 1999 but lost to the San Antonio Spurs in five games. The Knicks would finally win its first division title in 19 years in 2013 with Carmelo Anthony and Amar’e Stoudemire but would fall in the Eastern Conference semifinals at the hands of the Indiana Pacers.

 Ready to enjoy the best New York Knicks betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

New York Knicks Famous Players and Hall of Famers

From 1985 to 2000, Patrick Ewing was the star of the New York Knicks, leading the team to two NBA Finals appearances. An 11-time All-Star and seven-time All-NBA Team selection, Ewing was a dominant force around the basket both on the offensive and defensive sides of the ball. Ewing is the Knicks all-time scoring leader, scoring 23,665 regular season points during his career in New York. Ewing also leads the team in rebounds with 10,759, minutes played with 37,586, steals with 1,061 and blocks with 2,758.

One of the greatest Knicks, Walt Frazier, helped lead the Knicks to two championships. Manning the point guard position for New York from 1967 to 1977, Frazier was named an All-Star seven times, all with the Knicks. Frazier was also named to six All-NBA teams and seven NBA All-Defensive First Teams. Frazier is second on the Knicks in scoring with 14,617 regular-season points. Frazier also leads the Knicks in assists with 4,791.

Joining Frazier on the two championship teams was center Willie Reed, possibly known best for surprising fans by playing in the opening minutes of Game Seven of the 1970 NBA Finals and scoring the first two field goals despite missing Game Six with a torn thigh muscle. Named the NBA Finals MVP in both Knicks’ championships, Reed was also named the NBA Most Valuable Player in 1970 and an All-Star seven times. Reed ranked third behind Ewing and Frazier on the Knicks all-time scoring records with 12,183 points and trailed Ewing for the most rebounds with 8,414 boards.

Be sure to check out our New York Knicks betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports