Dallas Mavericks
Dallas Mavericks

Dallas Mavericks

Get ready to enjoy the best Dallas Mavericks betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Dallas Mavericks Team History

Founded in 1980, the Dallas Mavericks have been one of the more successful clubs in the NBA despite only winning one championship. The city of Dallas faced a fierce battle earning an expansion franchise with two other teams already established in Texas in the San Antonio Spurs and the Houston Rockets. But once the franchise was born, the club took little time building itself into a playoff contender, earning the team’s first trip to the playoffs and its first playoff series win in 1984. The team would hit hard times during the 1990s as it hit a rebuilding phase, but the club would once again find success with the arrival of the German wunderkind Dirk Nowitzki beginning in 1998 and lasting the next decade and a half.

Dallas Mavericks Championships

For more than a decade, the Dallas Mavericks were perennial playoff contenders led by Dirk Nowitzki but kept falling short. The Mavericks would make their first Finals appearance in 2006 but would lose a 2-0 series lead and fall to the Miami Heat in six games. It would be five years later in 2011 when the Mavericks would return to the Finals to face the Miami Heat once again, this time led by the Big Three of LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, and Chris Bosh. Led once again by Nowitzki, the Mavericks earned their revenge, defeating the Heat in six games to win the franchise’s first title.

 Ready to enjoy the best Dallas Mavericks betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Dallas Mavericks Famous Players and Hall of Famers

For 20 seasons, Dirk Nowitzki led the Mavericks as its superstar, joining the team as an awkward, lanky teenager and blooming into one of the best big men in the league and arguably the most celebrated European NBA player of all time. With his trademarked one-legged fadeaway and rainbow arching shots, Nowitzki redefined how big men play the game of basketball. Among his career accolades, Nowitzki was named the NBA Most Valuable Player (2007), NBA Finals MVP (2011), a member of the 50-40-90 club (2007), a 14-time All-Star and a four-time All-NBA First Team selection.

Before Dirk Nowitzki, there was Rolando Blackman. A four-time NBA All-Star selection, Blackman spent most of his NBA career with the Mavericks. In his 11 years in Dallas, Blackman took the Mavericks to the playoffs six times and would retire as the franchise’s leader in points scored (that would later be broken by Dirk Nowitzki 18 years later).

Another one of the early stars for the Dallas Mavericks was Brad Davis – the point guard out of the University of Maryland began his NBA career as a journeyman before settling down with the Mavericks, where he would spend his last 12 seasons. Known for his ball-handling and his ability to set his teammates up to score, Davis would endear himself to the Mavericks organization and its fans and become the very first Dallas player to have his number retired in the rafters.

Be sure to check out our Dallas Mavericks betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports