Memphis Grizzlies
Memphis Grizzlies

Memphis Grizzlies

Get ready to enjoy the best Memphis Grizzlies betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads. 

Memphis Grizzlies Team History

One of the newer teams in the NBA, the Memphis Grizzlies were founded in 1995 as one of the NBA’s expansion teams. Initially located in Vancouver as the Vancouver Grizzlies, the team was established with the Toronto Raptors as part of the NBA’s push into Canada. The Grizzlies would move to Memphis in 2001, becoming the only sports team from the Big Four to call Memphis it’s permanent home and the only professional basketball team in the state of Tennessee, and leaving Toronto as the only NBA franchise in Canada.

Memphis Grizzlies Championships

The Memphis Grizzlies have yet to find success in the more than two decades of existence, have not won a championship, a conference championship, or even a division title. The Grizzlies made the playoffs for the first time in 2004 under coach Hubie Brown and marked the beginning of the turnaround that elevated the Grizzlies to playoff contenders. The Grizzlies’ first trip to the postseason ended up a four-game sweep to the San Antonio Spurs. The Grizzlies would make the playoffs three consecutive seasons before once again missing the postseason. The Grizzlies would have to wait five more years before returning to the playoffs in 2011. The Grizzlies would win their first playoff game and first playoff series, defeating the Spurs in six games in the first round before falling in seven games to the Oklahoma City Thunder in the Western Conference semifinals.

 Ready to enjoy the best Memphis Grizzlies betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Memphis Grizzlies Famous Players and Hall of Famers

For 12 seasons, Mike Conley led the Memphis Grizzlies as one of the most underrated point guards in the league. Conley was never selected to an NBA All-Star Team but did win the NBA Sportsmanship Award three times and was named the NBA Teammate of the Year in 2019. Conley left Memphis in the summer of 2019 after he was traded to the Utah Jazz but left as the franchise leader in points (11,733), assists (4,509), steals (1,161) and three-pointers made (1,086). Known as one of the best teammates in the league, fans would expect Conley to continue his selfless play in the second chapter of his NBA career.

Joining Conley as one of the stalwarts of the Memphis Grizzlies is Marc Gasol, who played with the Grizzlies from 2008 until the middle of the 2019 season when he was traded to the Toronto Raptors and helped the Raptors to their first NBA championship. Gasol has been selected as an NBA All-Star three times and earned the NBA Defensive Player of the Year award in 2013. Marc Gasol is a close second in the franchise’s scoring rankings with 11,684 points, just 49 points less than Conley. Gasol leads the franchise in rebounds with 5,942 and blocks with 1,135. Gasol also ranks second in assists with 2,639, third in steals with 708, and first in minutes played with 25,917. And with still several years of his career left, fans would expect Gasol to continue his high level of play outside of Memphis.

 Be sure to check out our Memphis Grizzlies betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports