Milwaukee Bucks
Milwaukee Bucks

Milwaukee Bucks

Get ready to enjoy the best Milwaukee Bucks betting odds and live basketball betting action here at Betmania, your home for the best NBA betting experience online. Register now to receive amazing bonuses on your deposit and reloads.

Milwaukee Bucks Team History

Founded in 1968, the Bucks was formed as an NBA expansion team to play in Milwaukee, owned for most of the franchise’s history by Former U.S. Senator Herbert Kohl before being bought by billionaires Wes Edens and Marc Lasry in 2014. The team found early success and has boasted several Hall of Fame talents on its teams, though the team is still looking for its first Finals appearance in more than 40 years.

Milwaukee Bucks Championships

The Milwaukee Bucks, led by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, would win its first NBA title in its first trip to the Finals in 1971, rolling through the playoffs with a 12-2 record, capped off by a four-game sweep of the Baltimore Bullets. The team would find itself back in the NBA Finals in 1974, this time facing the Boston Celtics. Despite Abdul-Jabbar’s late-game heroics in Game Six to force the decisive Game Seven, the Bucks were not able to capitalize on the opportunity and ultimately lost the championship to the Celtics. Milwaukee has not returned to the NBA Finals since 1974, but a young, talented core led by Giannis Antetokounmpo in recent years has given many fans hope that a trip back to the championship series may not be too far off.

Ready to enjoy the best Milwaukee Bucks betting odds? Don’t forget to register now to get started!

Milwaukee Bucks Famous Players and Hall of Famers

While Kareem Abdul-Jabbar may be remembered more for his time wearing the purple and gold of the Los Angeles Lakers, he spent the first six years of his 20-year career with the Milwaukee Bucks, leading the team to its only championship title in 1971. A 19-time NBA All-Star and six-time Most Valuable Player, Abdul-Jabbar was also named the NBA Rookie of the Year with the Bucks and was named to the All-NBA First Team 10 times in his career, four times while in Milwaukee. The NBA’s all-time leader in points scored, Abdul-Jabbar also leads the Bucks franchise in scoring with 14,211 points. The star also holds the franchise record for rebounds with 7,161.

Joining Abdul-Jabbar on the 1971 championship team was Hall of Famer Oscar Robertson. Robertson played for the Bucks from 1970 to 1974 after spending the first decade of his career with the Cincinnati Royals. Before coming to Milwaukee, Robertson was named the NBA Most Valuable Player in 1964. In his 14 seasons in the NBA, The Big O was named to 12 All-Star Teams and was selected 11 times on the All-NBA Team.

In recent years, the Bucks have been led by superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo with his massive size coupled with his point guard-like handles earning him the nickname the Greek Freak. Antetokounmpo won the NBA Most Valuable Player award in 2019 and as of 2019, has been named to three All-Star teams and three All-NBA teams. Thus far, Antetokounmpo has yet to lead the Bucks far into the playoffs, falling in the Conference Finals to the eventual champion Toronto Raptors, despite entering the postseason with the division title and the top overall seed in the East.

Be sure to check out our Milwaukee Bucks betting odds, Hawks betting previews, and enjoy the best basketball odds at Betmania! Register now!

existing leagues
existing sports